J.B.O.

It’s a weird thing: he and I. Our relationship is nothing like I’ve experienced before. We met only a little while ago, but our connection is already strong. He was shy at first, but it didn’t take long to break through his timid exterior. He listens to me when I talk, and even hears the things that aren’t said out loud. He’s there when I need him, and he’s there when I don’t. It’s nice knowing there’s someone there who genuinely cares about my well-being. It’s a great feeling, but not one that I am accustomed to. He is kind, and smart, and funny, and sincere. His eyebrows are as dark as the deepest, unexplored depths of the ocean. They cast a shadow over his eyes and add just a hint of intimidation, but if you look close enough, past all of that, his eyes are a warm mocha, like a cup of coffee, inviting you in on a brisk fall day. His eyelashes seem endless, like our late night conversations. He is nothing like any other guy I have ever met. He is decent, and beautiful. I am easily enchanted by his beauty. With each new detail I learn about him, I am pleasantly surprised. He is beautiful, but it is not his physical beauty that is enchanting. And, I can’t think of many things more attractive than a beautiful man whose beauty is not what actually attracts you.

Leave a comment